Cuando conocí a Joaquín

When I met Joachim

When I met Joachim
in former times,
I thought I could die in his arms.
He was the most wonderful person
I could expect to feel,
he turned into my soul
like a sign, very good indeed.
He slept in my mind
resting overseas.

My heart was crying hard.
He gave me excitation and
and never, never call me back.

And I loved him so much,
what a lovely touch.
I felt we were getting older
and older in eternity.
We went about in a daze.
Tell me why
he isn´t here any time.

Our love seemed to have wings.
Now, I miss him day and night.

The net bird is full of dust.
as dry as my heart.
The storm was a real dump
when I open my eyes.
I am down, down, down.

What does the Bible says:
Are there spirits on Earth?
If so, he was the messenger
of Fire since his birth.

Les debo la traducción de esta canción -que todavía no tiene música-  para otro momento.
Lu
La musa de Sabina.
auto